Skip to main content

HOTELS/MOTELS PC004-Dining Room Hotel Blackhawk Davenport, Iowa., 1915-1920

 Item
Identifier: HOTELS/MOTELS PC004

Scope and Contents

This hotel opened in 1915. It was designed by Davenport architectural firm of Temple and Burrows. Originally built with seven stories and 225 room. In 1920 four more floors were added for a total of 400 rooms.

Dates

  • Other: 1915-1920

Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research.

Extent

1 Postcards

Language of Materials

English

Physical Description

Landscape orientation. BW image
Front: interior with tables set. Lights are glowing, window treatments visible. Back: Divided. No stampbox. Publisher: Commercial Photographic Co.

Repository Details

Part of the Richardson-Sloane Special Collections Center Repository

Contact:
321 Main Street
Davenport IA 52801-1490 United States